Gifts

Posted: March 13, 2013 in Uncategorized

Nabi sa said that you should give gifts to one another because it increases love for one another. There’s so much wisdom in that statement.

The other day I made a comment in passing to one of my students that I liked his outfit. He told me that his uncle is a tailor in Pakistan, and that was that. Mashallah this kid’s grandmother came to America last weekend and apparently he called his uncle because he gave me three outfits today. It might sound dumb, but I’ve been happy the whole day lol!

20130312-225021.jpg

Comments
  1. Jimmy Ploosh says:

    I don’t know if you appreciated the contents of the package more or the label on the package.

    • mwuddin says:

      I put that pic up just for you. They spelled it wrong tho. I’m the type with a khaa not a qaf lol

    • mwuddin says:

      For the record, I liked the contents better. It’s a new style, so I’m pretty sure you never saw a shilwar khameez like that… But then again, I doubt a Molvi Saab like you would appreciate something like that. lol

      • Jimmy Ploosh says:

        Something seems fishy. Since you are a kharee, it doesn’t seem likely that someone would have written ‘qari saab’ on your package. My deduction leads me to believe that after they gave it to you, you grabbed a marker and wrote it yourself.

      • mwuddin says:

        Hahahaha too funny

Leave a comment